The information you enter into online editions of TurboTax is securely stored on Intuit's servers. The tax service, along with your information, will be available until the end of December in the current tax year and will be held for a period of two years, after which all information will be deleted from our servers. Our data centre operates under strict security guidelines to protect your information. In addition, extensive backup systems guard against data loss.
For security reasons, we cannot retrieve your personal or tax information for you, including your password. Only YOU have access to your tax return. This ensures total privacy and security in preparing and saving your returns. Therefore, we recommend you print a PDF copy of your tax return for your files prior to the end of the two-year period. If you log in to the same account for next year's return, you can carry forward data into the following year's online version of TurboTax.