tommclean
New Member

Erasing data entered

 
TTRS
New Member

Filing

Not sure if you are meaning that your data was erased unintentionally, or whether you want to erase it. To erase your data, if you want to delete just a form or two, on the summary page, click delete to remove the form. To erase your return and start over, go to the return manager (Tools > Return Manager) and click Create new return. The new return will be completely empty. To delete the old one, simply go back to the return manager and click on delete for the old return.

View solution in original post

thealfanofamily
New Member

Filing

suposed to be  my wife and i

i did my wife and son

TurboTaxSusan
Moderator

Filing

@thealfanofamily Do you mean that you started preparing a couples return but did it for your wife & son instead of for you and your wife? In that case you'll need to start over.

 

To start a new return, select “Start a New Return” from under “My Returns”.

 

Once you’ve created a new return you can go back to My Returns>View All Tax Returns and delete the return with the error. You can do this by clicking the small Trash Can next to the return.