Why sign in to the Community?

  • Submit a question
  • Check your notifications
or and start working on your taxes
EnglishEN

Pick a language

Français English
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
New Member

How do I disconnect and erase my data

 
1 Best answer

Accepted Solutions
New Member

How do I disconnect and erase my data

If you want to remove your data, please follow these steps

  • Sign in to your TurboTax Account
  • Click Tools > Return manager
  • Click create a new return (pick any version)
  • Click Return manager (you may have to select a value on the first page in order to do so)
  • Click delete on the return where you entered any of your personal information
  • Sign out of TurboTax, all your tax information has been erased.

View solution in original post

3 Replies
New Member

How do I disconnect and erase my data

If you want to remove your data, please follow these steps

  • Sign in to your TurboTax Account
  • Click Tools > Return manager
  • Click create a new return (pick any version)
  • Click Return manager (you may have to select a value on the first page in order to do so)
  • Click delete on the return where you entered any of your personal information
  • Sign out of TurboTax, all your tax information has been erased.

View solution in original post

New Member

How do I disconnect and erase my data

I'm on an iPad.  No tool at top of page.
New Member

How do I disconnect and erase my data

It is a link in a little black bar at the top of the page with a wrench next too it. You may need to zoom out, scroll to the top of the page, and pan to the right side of the page if you are not seeing it. You will also only see it if you have signed in to your account.