With TurboTax Online, your file is saved every time you move from one page to another. To continue at another time, simply log out. When you log back in, you will be on the same page as you were when you logged out.
For TurboTax desktop versions, see
For those using 2015 versions of TT Online, there is some new wonkiness because the free and paid versions are hosted on separate servers, with different sign-in pages that take you to different areas in your account. If you are having trouble accessing your return(s), make sure you are signing in on the correct page.
For paid (Standard and above) returns, signing in at the following page should take you to your Return Manager, where you can access any returns you have created: (Note that if you click Continue beside a free return, you will have to log out and back in at this page to access your Return Manager again.)
Signing in at the following page should take you directly into your TT Free return (you can only create one free return in an account):
Note that free returns may not be automatically saved if you close the window/tab without clicking Save & Log out.