Before you begin
If you deactivate your account, you’ll lose access to your filed returns. If you want to store copies of your filed returns before you delete your account, here’s how to save a copy of your tax return.
Instructions for deleting your TurboTax online account
1. Contact our customer care team and let them know you want to deactivate your online account. Our team will email you a form to help confirm your identity.
2. Fill out the form. Our security team will then be able to deactivate your account.