If you’re using the online edition of TurboTax, it is possible to delete a return that hasn’t been filed; returns that have been filed (either via NETFILE or printed-to-mail) cannot be deleted.
Note that when you delete a return, you won't be able to access it again and we won't be able to retrieve the information for you.
- Sign in to TurboTax Online for the tax year of the return you’d like to delete.
- On the “Great to see you again!” page, locate the return.
The steps below outline how to delete a return, depending on whether you have one or more in your account.