Open TurboTax

Why sign in to the Community?

• Submit a question
  • Check your notifications
or and start working on your taxes
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I am a lease operator of a long haul truck. I am trying to file my own T2. This is my first time filing T2 and have some questions. Hoping I can get some answers please.

1. I am the owner and the only employee of my corporation. Does my corporation qualify as a CCPC for the small business deductions?

2. I have some payroll remittance due on January 15th 2018 for 2017 payroll which I havent paid yet. Can I claim those for my 2017 deductions?

3. I am claiming CCA on my leased truck as it is a finance lease. The truck is used and would have been fully amortized on my lessor's books before leasing it to me. Is it appropriate for my corporation to still claim CCA on it?

4. I have a personal line of credit but I have used it almost 90% for business. Can I claim the interests as deductions to my corporation?

5. I have been told that as the owner of the corporation and its only employee, I can remit my payroll deductions at the end of the year rather than on a monthly basis and not incur penalties. Is this correct?

6. Are my daily meals ($17 per meal) still deductible on my personal return or my corporation should claim them?

Sorry for a lot of questions - I do appreciate any help. Thank you.

2 Replies
KingOfPuns
Returning Member

I am a lease operator of a long haul truck. I am trying to file my own T2. This is my first time filing T2 and have some questions. Hoping I can get some answers please.