Open TurboTax

Why sign in to the Community?

• Submit a question
  • Check your notifications
or and start working on your taxes
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

As an artist, I've always valued my inventory as NIL. I now sell cards & bookmarks (not originals but reproductions) as well as originals. Can I still keep it at nil?

5 Replies

As an artist, I've always valued my inventory as NIL. I now sell cards & bookmarks (not originals but reproductions) as well as originals. Can I still keep it at nil?

Here is an excerpt from the CRA on the matter of Artist Inventory:

"Artists' Inventories