Open TurboTax

Why sign in to the Community?

• Submit a question
  • Check your notifications
or and start working on your taxes
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

I am filing for the 2022 tax year but it lead me to 2021 tax year. I am a student and this is my first time to file using the TurboTax. Which page I should use to file?

CRA agent give me the link to file my income tax online using the TurboTax to get a free software to file for my income tax for the year of 2022. And somehow it lead me straight to 2021 tax year which not the one I am looking for. I am a student and this is my first time to file online.
1 Reply

I am filing for the 2022 tax year but it lead me to 2021 tax year. I am a student and this is my first time to file using the TurboTax. Which page I should use to file?

Please go to here to do your return: TurboTax Tax Online software 2022.

If this is your first year filing an income tax return - you do not qualify to submit your return using Netfile- You can still use TurboTax but print & Mail your return when done. By filing your return this year, you will then have a file with the Canada Revenue Agency which will allow you to Netfile next year. Please find below some TurboTax links to help you with your first time filing.

Preparing for your first return

For directions please follow the link below.

How do I start a new tax return in the online edition of TurboTax?