Open TurboTax

Why sign in to the Community?

• Submit a question
  • Check your notifications
or and start working on your taxes
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
jyc_imp0t

Quebec labour sponsored tax credit not shown on line 424 of TP-1?

I entered the Relevé 10 slips for the Quebec labour sponsored funds.The tax credit is appearing on the federal return but not on the TP-1 at line 424? Could you explain why?

Thank you

7 Replies

Revised answer with resolution (2/20/2019) For this amount to populate to line 424 of TP1, you must ensure that your entries to your T4 box 14 and RL 1 box A, are entered firstly.  Then go apply your RL10.  All amounts with calculate accordingly.

@jyc_imp0t - See revised answer with resolution.  Thank you!
canadaedm09
Returning Member

I am a Quebec resident.  I have been using Turbo tax for several years.  In the taxation year 2021 I purchased  Quebec Labor-sponsored fund and both Turbo tax 2021 and 2022 has not been programmed to enter the 15 % tax credits  on line 41400 of the Federal return and line 424 on the Quebec return.

I did enter my T4 and  RL  1 slips as well as the amounts and tax credit from RL 10 slip. I also completed the labor sponsored  Venture Capital Corporation worksheet in addition to tax credit  to a labor-sponsored fund (Quebec)  Unfortunately, I  am yet to resolved this problem.  For 2021 I had spoken to a few of Turbo tax support people concerning this problem, but no one was able to solve this problem.  

Should anyone be able to solve this problem I would greatly appreciate.  

Last year 2021 I had to complete my taxes for both Quebec and Federal.  With Studio tax there was not not a problem with the tax credits for labor-sponsored fund.  I hope I would not have to go this route again.